Jonas R. Kirkegaard



+10kHz (2009)

 Title: +10kHz

By: Jonas R. Kirkegaard

Premiered at: Lille Sal, Musikhuset Aarhus 2009


Circular sound sculpture consisting of 8 tweeters and an 8 channel amplifier.

The music contains no spectral energy below 10kHz and thus it resides on the border of human perception.

The perceived sound depends very much on room acoustics, head position and the condition of the listeners auditory system. As natural, age related hearing loss tends to roll of high frequencies, the percived sound varies among individuals.